Flames of War game

Tabletop miniature games. Discuss strategy and play times.

Flames of War game

Postby charliezee » 04 Dec 2011, 14:16

Hi
I recently moved to Wilmington and would like to start playing the Flames of War, World War II miniatures game. To get started, I would like to run a FOW demo at the Cape Fear Games store on some Sunday in the next month or two between 2:00 and 6:00 in the afternoon. Although I have played a few games, I am relatively new to the FOW rules and would like to began with a simple scenario, perhaps one featuring only armor. I have Germans and Allies from the Late War, Western Front. I can provide all of the models and terrain.
Charlie Z.
charliezee

Re: Flames of War game

Postby powerslave84 » 05 Dec 2011, 16:39

A friend of mine and myself have some eastern front Late War stuff. Would love to meet up for a game sometime! I'll talk to him tonight about it. It's also great that you have terrain, considering we've been using the 25mm terrain for our games.
powerslave84

Postby charliezee » 05 Dec 2011, 22:05

We can play something on the Russian Front as a demo game if you would like. I am working on my terrain, painting Normandy style buildings and roads. I have enough terrain for a simple battlefield. I have no Eastern Front buildings, but I can buy some. How many points of Russians can you put together? We could play a Russian Front scenario from one of the FOW books, most of those battles are available on the FOW web page.
Charlie
charliezee

Postby powerslave84 » 07 Dec 2011, 13:18

I'm running a Sturmkompanie list out of Stalin's Onslaught. But with Germans I can play on Eastern Front to with some altercations to the lists.
powerslave84

Postby charliezee » 10 Dec 2011, 11:37

I am working on my terrain and should have enough to run a proper game around the holidays. To play FOW correctly you need lots of terrain.
Charlie
charliezee

Postby mad jack » 13 Dec 2011, 18:42